Leadership Rockland Announces Class of 2018


Contact: Katie Beckmann



Leadership Rockland Announces Class of 2018


Rockland County’s top leadership program is pleased to announce the members of the Class of 2018. The new class will consist of twenty-three individuals throughout the non-profit, government, and for-profit communities in Rockland County. These individuals will participate in a 10-month program, that will give them a deep insight and understanding into the many aspects of Rockland County.

This year’s class marks the 28th in program history.  

Dan Weisberg, Chair of Leadership Rockland, commented, “We are pleased to welcome the Class of 2018. Each member of this class has the potential to make a significant impact in Rockland County as a leader.”


The Class of 2018 includes: 


Evelyn Bautista-Miller – IEP Social Worker, Dept. Of Education of NYC

Alex Cabraie – Owner, Planet Wings – Haverstraw, Orangeburg

Patricia (Patty) Ciardullo – CPA/ Partner, PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP

Nathaniel Demosthene – Teacher, East Ramapo Central School District

Lisa Falone – Payroll Sales Consultant, PayServ Corporation

Lori Gruebel – Confidential Assistant to the Commissioner of Personnel, County of Rockland

Risa Hoag – President, GMG Public Relations, Inc.

Michael Hoblin – Coordinator of Administrative Services, County of Rockland

Simone HoSang – Chief Operating Officer, Caribbean Food Delights

Ralph Kirschkel – Assistant Operator, Joint Regional Sewage Board

Renae Leeming – Retired Assistant Special Education Director, Mukilteo School District, WA State

Brooke Malloy – Executive Director, Rockland County PRIDE Center

Carlos Martinez – Director of Operations, BRiDGES

Tracie McLee – Director of Development, Center for Safety and Change

Gail Nachimson – Program Director, Education Services, Jawonio, Inc.

Christina (Chrissy) Place – Director of Marketing & Operations, Stone Street Advisor Group

David Scharf – Owner, David L Scharf & Co., Inc

Alejandra Silva-Exias – Legislative Counsel, Rockland County Legislature

Lin Simeti – PTAC Program Director, Rockland Economic Development Corporation

Morgan Strand – Youth Services Information Specialist, The Nyack Library

Susan  Trugman – NYS Licensed Real Estate Salesperson, Better Homes and Gardens Rand Realty

Yvette Vasquez-Blitzer – Assistant Professor/Coordinator, Dominican College

Gary Windman – Department Manager, Orange & Rockland Utilities, Inc.


Leadership Rockland Class of 2018

Leadership Rockland Class of 2018



Leadership Rockland started in 1990 and over 600 participants have since graduated from the program. For more information, please contact Katie Beckmann via email at marketing@leadershiprockland.org.