Board of Directors

July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018

Executive Board

Dan WeisbergChair
Administrative Lieutenant (Retired), Town of Clarkstown Police Department

Vivian EnglandVice Chair/Chair Elect 
Legislative and Constituent Liaison to the Chair, Rockland County Legislature

Karen MichalowskiVice Chair
Partner, ASM Associates

Neil Winter, Vice Chair
Section Manager-Public Affairs, Orange and Rockland Utilities, Inc.

Scott GoldsteinTreasurer
Partner, Goldstein, Karlewicz & Goldstein, CPAs

Lizanne Fiorentino, Secretary
Owner, Ignite the Flame Career & Personal Development Coaching

Jan DegensheinImmediate Past Chair
Principal, Degenshein Architects


Board Members

Lorette Adams
Chairperson, Clarkstown Coalition for Youth

Robert Baird

Katie Beckmann
Communications Director, Dominican Sisters of Blauvelt

Lena Bodin
CEO, People Resource Strategies

Barry Dorfman
Executive Sales Representative, Liberty Mutual Insurance Group

Joan Facelle, M.D.
Retired, Previous Commissioner of Health, Rockland County

Dr. Donald Hammond
CEO & President, Meals on Wheels Programs & Services of Rockland

Christina Lifshey 
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions, Dominican College

Larry Luxenburg
Owner, Lexington Avenue Capital Management

Bill Madden
Director of External Affairs, SUEZ New York

Jennifer Mallory 
Team Leader/CEO, Keller Williams Hudson Valley Realty

Ryan O’Gorman
Director of Residence Life, Dominican College

Al Samuels
President/CEO, Rockland Business Association

Michael Seidenfrau
First Vice President, Major Investment Firm

Melissa Sorce-DeNicola
President, Dakota Monuments

Debra Thomas. Ph.D.
Executive Director, Academic & Global Partnership Programs Rockland Teachers’ Center Institute

Phyllis Tucker 
Director of Operations & Marketing, R.E.D.C.

Bonnie Werk
Vice President, TD Bank

Matthew Shelley Class of 2017 Representative
CEO/Executive Director, Camp Venture

Honorary Directors

Dr. L. John Durney
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs, St. Thomas Aquinas College

Dohn Harshbarger
Retired Vice President, Student Development, Dominican College

Mark Rothenberg
Director, SCORE District 202

C. Scott Vanderhoef
Former County Executive